Choose langauge:
HL7 International


Health Level Seven International is a not-for-profit, ANSI-accredited standards developing organization dedicated to providing a comprehensive framework and related standards for the exchange, integration, sharing, and retrieval of electronic health information that supports clinical practice and the management, delivery and evaluation of health services. Health Level 7 (HL7) refers to a set of international standards for transfer of clinical and administrative data between software applications used by various healthcare providers. These standards focus on the application layer, which is "layer 7" in the OSI model.

Following are the HL7 standards notified in the EHR Standards for India 2016 by Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (MoHFW), Government of India -

ANSI/HL7 V2.8.2-2015

ASTM/HL7 CCD Release 1

HL7 FHIR Release 4